Menu Close

Operations Committee

The Operations Committee is responsible for the effective and orderly operation of the Dispatch District including without limitation, communications equipment and systems, dispatch protocols and operational policies and procedures, and making recommendations to the Administration Board. The Operations Committee is comprised of the Police and Fire Chief from each member community. The Operations Committee meets monthly except for the summer months.

Operations Committee Members:

Chief Eric Schartner – Berlin Police Department – Committee Chairperson

Chief Michael McQuillen – Berlin Fire Department

Chief Warren Nelson – Bolton Police Department

Chief Jeffrey Legendre – Bolton Fire Department

Chief John Szewczyk – Boxborough Police Department

Acting Chief Shawn Gray – Boxborough Fire Department

Chief Timothy Kelly – Devens Fire Department – Committee Vice Chair

Lieutenant Keith Purett – MSP – Devens

Chief Brian Champion – Fort Devens MLT Police

Chief James Babu – Harvard Police Department

Chief Richard Sicard – Harvard Fire Department

Chief Everett Moody – Lancaster Police Department and Fire Department

Chief Thomas Gammel – Lunenburg Police Department

Chief Patrick Sullivan – Lunenburg Fire Department